Ich habe Kopfschmerzen.

I haven’t been posting much, and to explain why, here is a diagram of the contents of my head:

Red= Academic worries. It’s exam season right now. In fact, it’s nearly 10 pm the night before my first exam, at 9 am tomorrow, and I have nothing to say about ‘Evelina’ by Frances Burney. Do you? No, didn’t think so. Shame.

Blue= Family worries and woes. Don’t even GO there.

Green= Worries about the future, such as: OHMYGOD what does the future hold? Do I want to be a teacher? Should I get a flu jab this winter? What should I name my future dog? What breed should it be? Should I write to Doris Day soon and tell her how much I love her , because she’s an old lady now and could kick it at any time? WILL I KICK IT?! What is Christmas going to be like this year? Will I have space for a corner sofa in my house? Will I have a house? Is this all moot because the Apes are going to take over and as a slave I won’t even have a career and lifestyle to worry about? WILL I EVER SEE BON JOVI?

Yellow= General dizzy busy confusion from trying to deal with all the above. Also everyday concerns, such as getting dressed, brushing teeth, remembering to socialize etc.

Purple= A mixture of excitement about SATC2 coming out at the cinema (AIDAN!!!), and gleeful anticipation of whatever’s for dinner (CARBOHYDRATES!!!).

Little stick person= The logical part of my brain, who doesn’t get much of a say.

See you all soon :)

4 thoughts on “Ich habe Kopfschmerzen.

  1. Lamb says:

    As a fellow blogger who has recently fallen off the blog wagon, (I’m not in the dirt yet, just holding on and being dragged as it rolls on without me) I thought this was going to be the perfect post for me. I was wrong though. Each of your colored lines represents a real thing that is stopping you from blogging. My colored lines are for laziness, laziness, and, oh yes, more laziness! :p

    ~Lamb

    http://lambaround.blogspot.com

  2. S says:

    Haha!! I’ve had a few times like that this year. Hope your exams go well!

    S
    http://notjustmedical.wordpress.com

  3. […] of these is not like the others: May 28, 2010 by Sarah It seems that this post caused some of you (ok, my mum) concern over my mental health. The exact words were ‘I thouht […]

Leave a Reply

