DMB

Jack and I went to see Dave Matthews Band on Saturday at the O2 Arena in London.

It’s the second time we’ve seen them live, and let me tell you… brilliant though they are in their recordings, nothing beats seeing DMB on stage. They have so much energy and humour and they seem like they could just jam for hours.

Every single member of the band is awesome at what they do. My favourite might be Carter Beauford, the drummer who blows bubbles with his chewing gum during the most energetic, remarkable drum solos. And then he spends a few minutes at the end of the concerts throwing the sticks he’s used into the crowd. It’s a lot of sticks… He drums like a demon. In fact they all play as if their lives depend on it, it really has to be seen to be believed. And anyone who sees Dave Matthews dancing can’t go away unchanged. It’s a sight to behold.



3 thoughts on “DMB

  1. Sam says:

    Hi, just got linked to your blog through Twitter, great review of the DMB, me and my girlfriend were there too. We had standing tickets, got to within 40 feet of the stage roughly. I totally agree that nothing beats seeing them live, such an awesome band, they pretty much complete my life :D I was really impressed with Jeff Coffin and Tim Reynolds on saturday night, i dont think they get enough credit really, TR just seems to hold them together well and JC’s jamming capabilities were insane!! Cant beat a bit of Carter and his bubblegum, what a legend. I forked out for Carter t-shirt that night, haven’t stopped wearing it yet!! Managed to get myself a cheap ticket for friday nights gig in Birmingham too, cant wait for that :D

    • Sarah says:

      Ah I envy you going to see them again! Tim Reynolds is awesome indeed and I like that Jeff Coffin isn’t just trying to fill in for Leroi – he really does his own thing, and it’s awesome. Enjoy Friday’s gig!

  2. one of the girls says:

    My friend sees him at least once a year. It borders on obsessive sometimes!

Leave a Reply

