Accomplishment

I saw something pretty great today. It was a completed Renaissance literature essay, with my name on the top of it, in my tutor’s pigeonhole. I realise this has not much to do with being in this city, but the feeling of actually accomplishing anything here is quite rare for me, so I enjoyed it. I’m quite proud of the work I did, too, so that helps!

I realise this hasn’t been the best start to my blog here; I’ve been ill for weeks and, when I’ve been well, either in Bristol or Lincolnshire!

However… on Wednesday it will be my 21st birthday! And, all being well, I will have some nice stories to tell, and photos to show. In the meantime, I’ll be keeping my eyes and ears open for interesting and beautiful and funny things happening around me; it’s actually quite important that I do it this week, as I’m so freaked out about work I really need to make that effort to see the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

