Skyscape

Window View, Sky

This view is actually what reminded me of my idea to start this blog. Sitting at my desk, contemplating (read: avoiding writing) a Chaucer essay, I looked out of the window and saw this beautiful sky. The sun was doing it’s thing, casting orange light over the already red bricks of the houses.

I just sat at my window for a while and looked out at the world. Two planes went over. A small boy with a plastic scooter shouted to his mother ‘Are we going to the shop?’. Apparently they weren’t, and his mum was fed up of him asking. A man walked up my street with a bag the exact same colour of his jacket, and at one point consulted a pocket book with a map in it.

If he’s a tourist, he’s very, very lost.

Leave a Reply

